Tips & Tricks: Highlight your inner corner

This is a very popular makeup trick that a lot of girls use, particularly with girls in Asia. Adding a bit of brighting makeup on the inner corner of your eyes help brighten up your eyes. It makes you look more wake and appear cuter as well.

I’ve experimented with a few products to do this, which I’ve listed below.

Image

#1: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Yeyo

Image

I’m sure you’ve all heard of the Urban Decay 24/7 eye pencils, I’ve tried out a few colors and they are quite amazing. Fairly long lasting, really smooth and easy to use.

The color ‘yeyo’ is shimmery white, and it’s perfect to use for highlighting the inner corners. This is what I used when I first started doing this, since eye pencils are great to use for beginners.

But what I found out was, it’s sometimes really easy to put too much product, and if you start smoothing it out with your finger, the whole thing comes right off. So it’s hard to do it with the right balance. And compared to the other products I’ve used, it doesn’t last as long either. Further more, it doesn’t show up quite well as other products.

So I wouldn’t recommend this, but it’s good to start with for beginners.

#2: Urban Decay Naked palette — Virgin

Image

The Naked palette from UD is one of my favorite palettes, it’s got a lot of neutral colors and all the colors are really pigmented.

The color ‘Virgin’ in the palette is great to use for highlighting. You can use it to highlight your brow bone, as well as your inner corners. All you do is use a small brush, such as a straight eyeliner pencil, and draw it in the inner parts of your eye. It’s subtle, offering the perfect effect.

I’d definitely recommend using this.

#3: L’Oreal Infallible eye shadow in Iced Latte

Image

L’Oreal Infallible eye shadow comes in a lot of great colors, and they are really good quality and it’s only $7.95! I’ll do a more in-depth review on these later, but for now, the Iced Latte is my favorite product to use for highlighting the inner corners. It’s very long lasting, and it’s got just enough shimmers. I love the shine it creates, and it’s really easy to use as well.

Once you are comfortable to use eye shadows, this is definitely the product I recommend to use out of all the ones listed above.

Let’s it. I hope this was helpful.

One thought on “Tips & Tricks: Highlight your inner corner

Please Leave a Reply

