Review: Naked Flushed by Urban Decay

Urban Decay came out with this palette earlier this year, it’s got a bronzer, a highlighter and a blush. UD is one of my favorite brands, and I’ve been eyeing this palette ever since they’ve announced it. And finally bit the bullet when I saw it on the Sephora shelf. And I have to say, I really love it!

Here’s a picture of it with swatches (I had to swatch it on my finger tips since they hardly show up on my arms)

Naked Flush

Naked Flushed — $30

This palette has a slick design, it’s very thin and the packaging is very sturdy. It’s got a magnetic closure, and a decent size mirror on the inside. So it’s great for travelling, or throw it in your purse for touch ups!

The colors are very pigmented, I particularly love the bronzer, I think it will show up on any skin tone quite nicely. The blush is also really nice, it’s a dusty rose color with a hint of shimmer, gives your skin a soft glow. I’d have to say the highlight is my least favorite, but maybe it’s because I just don’t know how to use highlight very effectively yet. I have to grab a lot of highlight for it to show up my skin, and it’s hard to make it not look shiny at the same time.

Overall I really love this palette, simply because of the fact that it’s a 3-in-1 package, and it saves a lot of room when I have to travel.

Please Leave a Reply

