How to Look Like a Man – Halloween Tutorial

Hello ladies!

Halloween is almost here, and I’ve been deciding what/who I want to be this year. I was debating between three choices, zombie of some sort (I love everything about zombies, obsessed), a creepy doll (cuz I get to wear a pretty dress with creepy makeup, disturbing? yes), and a man. Sometimes I wonder what I would look like if I were a dude, so for halloween, I get to “man-out” with a reason. 😀

cover

This morning I decided to try out the “how to look like a man” makeup, so I’m here to share with you what I did. I went on Youtube first to get some ideas on how I should go about it. I didn’t want to waste any money for this so I just used whatever I had in my makeup drawer.

makeup

The products I used were:

First, you want to pick a bronzer to darken your face. Any bronzer will do really, but it helps if it’s a little darker than the one you normally use. I put it on the upper corners of my forehead, and lower sides of my face to give it a more angular look.

man_1

Then I drew in my eyebrows to make them extra thick and extra dark. I used brown eyeshadows to darken the areas around my eyes, and put it around where the facial hair would be: sideburns, beard and mustache.

I used a concealer stick to dab around my mouth to mute my lip color, also it gave me more of a chapped-lips look. (I feel most men have chapped lips, do you?)

The final and most fun step is to use a mascara to dab around to make the mustache, soul patch, and mustache. A sponge with black paint would have been better but like I mentioned before, I really didn’t want to buy anything extra for this look.

You have to be careful when using the mascara, it’s better if the mascara is on the dryer side, so it doesn’t smudge all over your face.

I put on my husband’s cap to hide my long hair, and put on one of his shirts for my ‘costume’. 😀

Overall, it was definitely harder than I thought it’d be, but it was a lot of fun.

man_final

Let me just say after being a man for an hour and a half, I definitely missed being a woman. 😛

What are you going to be this Halloween?

20 thoughts on “How to Look Like a Man – Halloween Tutorial

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. Pingback: I’m a Nerd! – Halloween Tutorial | Newbie in Beauty

Please Leave a Reply

