The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

procrastinating_beauty_blogger_img

I recently got tagged for the Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag by the lovely Elisabeth from Everything and Nothing. Thank you so much, Elisabeth! I love reading her blog, she has so much personality, and she does awesome reviews (among other things) that’s both informative and a fun read.

Questions:

Name a beauty regimen that you rarely do?

I rarely apply foundation. The only time I do it is for special occasions, and even then it’ll have to depend on my mood, haha. I find my skin feels really weird with foundation on. And I’ve tried different types, powder, liquid, matte, I don’t like any of them.

Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly? 

I only use makeup-brushes for eyeshadows, so I find the brushes can be cleaned pretty easily. I don’t necessarily wash them, I just spray them with a makeup cleanser then wipe off with a paper towel. (I probably should wash them once in a while…)

How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

I actually can last forever until my nails grow out. I know, it’s nasty and gross. But I hate nail polish remover. I am a big believer in using healthy, chemical-free makeup/skin products, and it’s really hard to find a good organic nail polish remover, so I just don’t use it. This does means whenever I do apply nail polish, they are generally on my nails for a month… not the prettiest sight. 😦

How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?

I used to buy beauty products *all* the time, but lately, I only buy them when I really need them, e.g. a makeup remover.

What is your worst beauty habit?

My worst habit is probably not doing a good job when removing my eye makeup. I’ve been doing a better job lately where after wiping the makeup off with cotton pads, I’ll actually go back in with a Q-tip, to pick up all the small areas I’ve missed.

Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?

This might sound weird, but I put off calling businesses all the time. For example, if I need to call about a credit card issue, or book a doctor’s appointment, I’ll put it off for weeks. I have no idea why. I think it’s because I know I’ll most likely be put on hold for half an hour before talking to a human being, that really makes me dread having to make that phone call. Nobody has that kind of time to wait around on the phone, and be forced to listen to crappy music they play on the background. 😦

When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?

No. Especially if I’m going out in the afternoon or at night, I make sure I get ready with plenty of time left over, so I can take my time. Getting ready is one of the best parts of my day, so getting ready for a night out is even better. 🙂

Can you commit to spending bans?

Yes… I didn’t think I could, but with recent life events, I’ve been on a spending ban for over a year, where I only buy things I absolutely need, unlike what I used to do, which is “Oh, this looks so cute, even though I’ve got multiple ones just like this at home, I’ll still buy it.” 🙂

How organized are your make-up and nail polish collections?

I never used to organize my makeup and nail polish, but with my new apartment, I have my dedicated vanity area, and they are now super organized. I love it! You can check out my vanity tour.

I nominate: (because I love reading all your blogs)

One thought on “The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Pingback: The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag | bambinotions

Please Leave a Reply

